Search
Close this search box.

Staff – Sorted by Ministry

Clergy

Charles Boayue
Senior Pastor
cboayue@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 ext. 3122

Susie Hierholzer
Associate Pastor of Discipleship
shierholzer@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 ext. 3162

Zack Dunlap
Associate Pastor, Berkley First
zdunlap@berkleyfirst.org
248-646-1200 ext. 3150
248-399-3698, Berkly First

Sarah Alexander
Minister of Congregation Care
salexander@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 ext. 3128

Shawn Lewis-Lakin
Associate Pastor of Planned Giving
slewis-lakin@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 ext. 3155

Rev. Dr. George Klay Weagba
Scholar in Residence 2024-25
gweagba@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 

Administrative Services

Church Office, Receptionists, Office Services

Beverly Richardson
Database Coordinator
brichardson@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 ext. 3156

Berkley First Staff

Zack Dunlap
Associate Pastor, Berkley First
zdunlap@berkleyfirst.org
248-646-1200 ext. 3150
248-399-3698, Berkley First

Rachel Alpert
Berkley Community Events Coordinator 
ralpert@berkleyfirst.org
248-399-3698

Andy Fyke
Part-time Custodian

Brian White
Director of Multisite Worship
bwhite@berkleyfirst.org
248-399-3698

Julie White
Berkley Children’s Ministry Coordinator
jwhite@berkleyfirst.org
248-399-3698

Caring Ministries

Sarah Alexander
Ministry of Congregation Care
salexander@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 ext. 3128

Children and Family Ministries

Kim Bowyer
Director, Children & Family Ministries
kbowyer@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 ext. 3134

Beth Torrey
Coordinator, Children & Family Ministries
Coordinator, Unite 3:3 Basketball
btorrey@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 ext. 3144

Megan Klapp
Administrative Assistant, Children & Family Ministries 
mklapp@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 ext. 3131

Communications

Promotions, Newsletter, Graphics, Website

Adrienne Trupiano
Communications Specialist
atrupiano@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 ext. 3130

Natalie Rankine
Communications Assistant
nrankine@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 ext. 3130

Computer Services

Bruce Richardson
IT Manager
bruce@fumcbirmingham.org

Facilities

Tony Kotwicki
Director of Facilities 
building@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 ext. 3145

Dorothy Beck
Custodian
Custodian on duty phone
248-804-1063

Jacob Beck
Custodian
Custodian on duty phone
248-804-1063

Finance Department

Frank Turco
Director of Finance and Operations
248-646-1200 ext. 3133
fturco@fumcbirmingham.org

Dawn Pfaff
Finance Assistant, Accounts Payable
dawnpfaff@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 ext. 3161

Jane Myers
Finance Assistant, Accounts Receivable 
jmyers@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200  ext. 3136

Lisa Wells
Finance
248-646-1200
lwells@fumcbirmingham.org

First Kids Preschool

Megan Korzeniewski
Director, First Kids Preschool 
mkorzeniewski@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 ext. 3154

Victoria Hogg
Assistant Director, First Kids Preschool
vhogg@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 ext. 3153

Membership and Connecting Ministries

Dorothy Duensing
Welcome Desk Administrative Assistant
dduensing@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200

Gloria Fulton
Welcome Desk Administrative Assistant

David LeBlanc
Welcome Desk Administrative Assistant
dleblanc@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 

Laurie Miller
Welcome Desk Administrative Assistant  
lmiller@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 

Chris Schulte
Welcome Desk Administrative Assistant  
cschulte@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 

Planned Giving

Shawn Lewis-Lakin
Associate Pastor of Planned Giving
slewis-lakin@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 ext. 3155

Student Ministries (Middle and High School)

Amy Holton
Coordinator, Student Ministries
aholton@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 ext. 3149

Worship and Music

Casey Proch
Executive Director of Worship and Music
cproch@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 ext. 3123

Susan Acciaioli 
Cherub and Sonshine Choir Director
248-646-1200 ext. 3125

Tiffany Ericson
Disciple Choir Director
tericson@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 

Doris Hall
Organist
dhallorg@fumcbirmingham.org
248-646-1200 ext. 3139